My entries for Ragnarok Logo Contest

in #ragnaroklogo2 years ago

Hello, I will show you the process I followed to create my entries for Ragnarok Logo Contest.

First I selected some fonts that I counsidered could represent the Ragnarok identity:

image.png

Then I filtered and kept only those I considered more epic:

image.png

After that I made color testing to check what could work:

image.png

I focused on primary colors, specially red and blue, since those are easy to remember and usually have more impact in the viewer.

Then I isolated my favorite color combinations:

Blue and gray over white background:
image.png

Blue and gray over dark background:

image.png

For the red version I opted for a gold outline:

image.png

Red and gold over dark background:

image.png

I also decided to make some 3D versions of the logos, so I imported the SVG files to Blender 3D:

image.png

Then I made some testing to add volume to the word:

image.png

Material for font:

image.png

Material for border, a bit different:

image.png

Scene layout:

image.png

Big white squares are light sources.

Final 3D renders

1.png

1b.png

2.png

2b.png

3.png

3b.png

4.png

4b.png


As you can see, I created 4 logo proposals, all in 2D and 3D versions. Let me know which one is your favorite!

If you want a more detailed guide on how to make a 2D logo into 3D using blender, please let me know in the comments.

Thanks so much for reading!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Has sido votado por

PROYECTO ENLACE

'Conectando Ideas y Comunidades'

PROYECTO ENLACE es un proyecto de curación de habla hispana enfocado en recompensar contenido de calidad y apoyar autores en su proceso de crecimiento en HIVE.

Creemos y apostamos por el futuro de esta gran plataforma, y estamos muy emocionados de poder hacerla crecer junto a esta comunidad. Así que te invitamos a usar nuestra etiqueta ENLACE y estar atento a todas las actividades que tenemos preparadas y que estaremos publicando en breve.

¿QUIERES AUTOMATIZAR TUS GANANCIAS DE CURACIÓN? SE PARTE DEL PROYECTO ENLACE APOYANDO A NUESTRO TRAIL EN HIVE.VOTE INGRESA AQUÍ PARA CONOCER LOS DETALLES.

¿QUIERES INVERTIR ENLACE? DESCUBRE COMO HACERLO Y GENERAR INGRESOS DE FORMA SEMANAL MEDIANTE TU DELEGACIÓN DE HP AQUÍ TE EXPLICAMOS COMO.

Te invitamos a participar en nuestro servidor de Discord: https://discord.gg/3S9y7BbWfS

Atentamente

EQUIPO ENLACE 2021

Holaaa! te quedo genial! felicitaciones :D