My Ragnarok Logo Contest Entry

in #ragnaroklogo2 years ago

Hello there!

I'm basically a tabletop RPG enthusiast and a content creator. My main thing is letters, actually, but I just wanted to give this contest a try, to create an idea on-the-way and try to make it visual, with my limited photoshop skills, which are almost zero.

01.png

02.png

These are with and without background version of text logo. I don't know how to manipulate a text, except giving it a little bit texture. I used a Futhark font atop of the text logo, for strengthening the Norse concept.
I found some electricity brushes a little while ago, so gave a little lightning effect. (Heil Odin, heil Thor!)

03.png
I put a Valknut as an image icon, since Valknut is a popular resemblance of Vikings. Added some lightnings aswell, because idk, lightnings are cool I guess :P

05.png

04.png

And here are both images with and without background. I hope you like it, at least of its idea.
I think the text could be thicker. I like the style of Metamorphous font, but I don't know how to make it thicker.
I wanted to use a more colourful background but I didn't want to make a MARVEL fan wallpaper.