Romantic Experience of First Rain - A short story

in #rain7 years ago

Friends ,

This is a very cute story of a village boy who never studied in co-ed environment and came to a college in the City from his village. Let us hear the whole incident in his own words as if he is telling us his experience

There was excitement as well as fear in me when I first time stepped into my college campus. That feeling of a boy who had spent twelve years of his student life in boy’s school can not be expressed in words, it can only be felt by any other guy with same boy’s school background. Whole campus was appearing like a new world altogether to me.

It was the month of august, in a very clear afternoon it started raining and I ran to take shelter under the room of administrative office building, by that time I was not knowing which was this building although. I heard a voice, “hey how all of a sudden this rain came?”

The sweet innocence of that voice made by ears to erect to the direction from where they were coming. I had seen this scene many times in Bollywood movies but for the first time in my life I felt, movies sometimes reflects reality too. My eyes got struck for a fraction of a second to her eyes because I had never contacted into the eyes of a girl before. I was still hesitant to look in some girl’s eyes as it was quite unusual thing for me.

A small town boy coming from boy’s school background, never seen co-ed environment, so I was frightened to see into her eyes for more than a fraction of second. I was very much afraid that she might think of me as a pervert or Bollywood movies hero kind of person but I was a small town boy with full of dreams of my golden future. I waited there till rain stopped. She was also there but we didn’t utter a single word. I don’t know what she was thinking but in my heart I was wanting to say something to her. What was that something, that I can not still figure out.

And that’s how the first rain of my college life began with first touch of romance in my life.

Sort:  

Congratulations @shivani! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Keep writing. This is very interesting to me. Thank you for sharing.

Thank you Karen for your motivation