Checking In - It Has Been A Good Week!

An afternoon summer storm is almost always good for at least one rainbow. Around here it is pretty common to get one of these beauties.

SUNP0132.JPG
Taken 2 days ago with Kingear camera


Remember my little feathered friend in the dome? He fledged yesterday!'

20180716_174542.jpg
Taken yesterday with my cell phone


I want to give thanks for the good things happening in my life right now. We have some friends in very difficult situations, and I know there is still incredible suffering throughout the world. In my little world, things seem to be getting better. I do not wish to get all political, but I see the media just trashing the president and my life is obviously improving under his leadership, so I feel some obligation to speak out.

I just got another raise. My wages were nearly flat for 8 years under Obama. In less than 2 years under Trump I have had three NICE raises.
My son got a GOOD, full-time with benefits job. He has been unemployed and underemployed for years now, that appears to be over at last.
I have roughed in our taxes, we will get a nice return next year. I was afraid my raises were going to put me in a new tax bracket that would leave me bringing home about the same amount, that has happened before. Not this time. I get to keep my raises.
I see HOPE in my neighbors faces, hear it in their voices. Twice this week I have found myself between family members who thought they had to "put politics aside" to get along. I started with "You can't agree we should stop killing people?" and in both cases got a liberal and a conservative to start talking about politics with someone they love, and AGREEING on a critical topic: Lets end the endless war. President Trump's meeting with Putin was an EXCELLENT move toward not starting a new front for the endless war, at the least. I might have shoulder injury from patting myself on the back, but it gives me hope that maybe my own family members will come around some day. I had given up on that.

That is about all I have time for, off to work with me. I hope you all have a love and joy filled week!

THANK YOU FOR VISITING MY BLOG!
www.kizoa.com_collage_2018-04-09_12-52-21.jpg

Sort:  

If life is looking up and getting better nobody can argue with that, it's interesting to hear a different aspect from the front line so to speak - over in the UK all I tend to hear is from the media which is obviously biased.

A Double rainbow - a rare sight indeed - great capture.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Still need a good tripod to sharpen pictures up.

Interesting reading and get a glimpse into your mind. I love the rainbow picture, so beautiful!
Also the little bird on the roof.
It's hard when you have friends or family that are going through hard times, and I'm glad things are getting better for you and to se the light in things.
There are many people suffering throughout the world and I know I'm lucky to be where I am even if things here really have changed to, and not for the better. I think it's important to find our own way to live and cope with things and focus on our blessings instead of lacking.
Thank you for sharing this and well written. Cheers!

Thanks! I agree, a lot of what makes our world good or bad is our own attitude.

You capture 2 rainbows amazing view

Thank you!

Awesome capture of a double rainbow! I think you may have found a pot of gold this year! Happy to hear about the raises and your son getting a good job with benefits. It would be really awesome if we could end wars and poverty within my lifetime, but time is running short...

Yeah, no kidding. I saw Trump at least addressed the situation over there the other day, hope it makes things better not worse...

Nice rainbow photographs