Working Holiday #80 - Daintree Rainforest - Far North Queensland

in #rainforest6 years ago

Enjoying my Weekend!

As I started working it became impossible to plan bigger trips. I got stuck in a certain routine and mostly had  just one day off per week. So I spend my Sundays either in the nature or just relaxed on the beach. Well, this time I went to the Daintree National Park, Mossman Gorge. That rainforest is part of the Wet Tropics, which is inscribed as World Heritage Area since 1998. It extends from Townsville to Cooktown, covering an area of 894,420 hectares! It’s a magical place! Some plants and animals are unique and can be only found there. Furthermore it shows us the earth’s evolution history outstanding and without a doubt, it’s just a beautiful place! If you get the chance to travel Australia, then I can highly recommend to visit the Wet Tropics!

Sort:  

glad u enjoyed yourself
we love weekends, don't we? :D

I don't know a single person who doesn't! :D

Surely you enjoyed your Sunday very well and in the middle of the evening you gave it to you and I think we can know many things unknown through travel And thank you for giving us such beautiful photography as a gift for us

And thank you for reading!

thank you so much for your feedback my friend

Wow Wow The first picture can not comment on it ,, it's the most beautiful of beauty

Thanks my friend

In here lies some adventure. The sites are quite serene. Nice shot

People are busy working for the sake of their livelihood, but many people spend their time in traveling for the weekend, so you also enjoyed your holiday day with joy and thank you for sharing it with us.

Thank you!

From the large twisting vines to the river cutting its path, insanely beautiful!

Any trout or murray cod in those waters?

I've never been. It looks very lush. I'm having the same problem at the moment - work is getting in the way of my travel

Very cool nature, if I ever go to Australia, then Wet Tropics will definitely be visiting. .Excellent place. Great photography dear @i-gordan

The place looks relaxing.

interesting tree.. amazing🙆

a nice and scary place

Wow, what a unique forest! Great photos!