Journey to Cox's Bazar Sea Beach

in #raktim20177 years ago

Back
Journey to Cox's Bazar Sea Beach
5 minutes ago
ashik0112 25 in raktim2017
I was in college 2nd year. And our HSC exam was knocking at the door. We all were so worried about our exam as it's so important for our future. So we all were studying real hard to get a good result. In that time we heard that our study tour will be held on next week. So we became sad and thought we should not go as our exam was just a month away. But we wanted to go there so bad. When we were in 1st year we didn't get the chance to go to any study tour because there were strikes and protests everywhere in the country. And it was too risky to go a long distance as the protesters were throwing Molotov cocktails on the running vehicles and burning men alive. It was a disaster. BTW coming to the point. We then discussed amongst ourselves whether we should go or not . After a long discussion we all agreed to go to the tour.I told my other friends that we should go as it is our last year in college and we wouldn't get another opportunity to have some fun with all our college buddies.
On the desired day we went early morning to our college premises and we took some good selfies together. We traveled probably 5-6hour and reached the destined place. We went to a hotel and refreshed ourselves and had our lunch. Then we went to the beach. It was 4-5 minutes away from the hotel. We played football and took bath in the sea. There was an unfortunate event happened to me.I forgot to take out my money from my pant's pocket before going into the water. When I realized I didn't put my money out of my pocket, I put hand inside my pocket and suddenly a big wave came from my behind and it pushed me so hard that I fall and my money was gone with the wave. That day I lost all my money in the sea beach. I felt so bad. I requested my friend to lend me some money. With that I bought some pickles and nuts. There was a mixture of good and bad feelings about the tour but I think the good feelings are far more valuable to me as I live in Chittagong but never went to Cox's Bazar Sea Beach which is the world's longest sea beach in the whole world. I will never forget about this trip in my life.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ashik0112! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ashik0112! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!