You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If I would restart

in #rambling6 years ago

Many are a little depressed about Steemit, apart from the low price is also the issue with the bots, another problem is that the good content does not receive anything, the great whales and dolphins practically use their 10 votes to vote among themselves and the rest of small fish are left adrift.

They must do something so that Steemit again has that flare of passion that he had before, because if he continues like this... many will go to the copies or the competition. 😢

Sort:  

What competition? The copies will face the same problems I assume.

I dont think it is only the whales and dolphins fault. The ones I follow are upvoting quite a lot of people.

I don't think the moderated copies will have the same problems. Here we have been totally cut loose and the worst and best of human nature are free to show themselves. On moderated platforms, the "worst" will get cut out. Having said all that... humans being gullible and all might not even recognize those that fall into the "worst" category as we can see by who get elected into political positions of governance in so-called free countries.

When I say competence, I mean the copies, yes, I might have the same problems unless they do not let the plague of the bots advance ... I know there are those who still vote but I also know that there are many who only do it among themselves, there are even some who have seen that of the 10 votes a day they only use 5 or 6 votes and the other 4 because they do not share it?

I clarify that... everyone does what they want with their votes... after all they do not have a contract with anyone to vote, but what I say is that if you benefit from the platform, the good thing would be to support it.

You may enjoy my comment to flipstar's response to your previous comment.