You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem - The Dysfunctional Family I Never Knew I Wanted

Thanks for sharing your thoughts... I'm new to Steem and trying to figure it all out. I'm hoping to contribute some original music and maybe some other content... and get something out of it as well.

But I had no idea this whole "community" thing was a thing. Very interesting!

Sort:  

Hey! Welcome to Steem! Yes the community here is tightnit and very supportive. As someone just arriving it may take some time to find your audience and “family” but I promise you will.

Going out and commenting on others posts (like this) is probably the best advice I could give as its how people find you. Another thing is to look at the “tribes” which are small niche communities that use specific tags and have their own tokens. A good way to browse them is through here - https://steempeak.com/tribes (you log in with the same username/key as Steemit.com, its just another front end).

Also many of the communities discuss and chat through the discord app as we don’t have a integrated chat option yet. Just a heads up.

I followed your account and look forward to seeing the music you share! Feel free to reach out if you have any questions.