Random thoughts: own experience - the misunderstood genre... Manga

in #randomthoughts7 years ago (edited)

I never liked Manga or comics, I was always confused looking at the squares and not knowing which square to look at next. Maybe because there were too many pictures, too many distractions. I have always read books, I supposed the only comic I read would be Doraemon and Black Jack, many many years ago before my Chinese was even half as good (comic was in Chinese).

A few months ago, a friend suggested I read Pulse and What Does the Fox Say...
manga1 2.jpg

These are translated manga that you can read online on Mangahere.co, Pulse never made it past episode 41, but What Does The Fox Say is now at episode 92 with a few episodes missing (I supposed they want you to buy them on the official website). The reason I got hooked, was that the character in the comic reminded me so much of a person I used to know... the one that got away. Except in the comic, they stayed together. NOTE: I'd say this one is rather like a chic-flic storyline.

manga.jpg

So next time when people asked if I read Manga, I'd say yea~~ although I still would not randomly read one; I have had a great time reading them. They are more visual than reading books and I prefer to use my imagination but this is good too.

If you are interested, you may check out the Manga too, but please be reminded they are Yuri manga with mature contents, wouldn't want your kids reading them. If you have a good Manga to introduce to me, do drop me a suggestion...

Sort:  

I can suggest one thing : If you have some time, watch this movie , Its a silent movie with no dialogues, but it will make your day.

You can participate in my contest to boost your post. Also please support to make the next one more lucrative, by participating.

https://steemit.com/contest/@sanmi/caption-contest-win-0-5-sbd-minnowbooster-upvote-from-me

you are right... this movie is nice!

Hola Mel,
Starting the engine again...