Sort:  

Thanks for the practical advice in navigating through the 'wild west' of cryptocurrencies. FOMO - fear of missing out--is also a natural tendency many people have and scammers play on it. If an opportunity is truly a good one, it will still be a good one after giving yourself time to step back, think, and do some due diligence on it. Upvoted and resteemed.

Your cursing rants make me giggle like a little girl....thank you😍

lmao :) @reddust

Just wait till that Nigerian prince gets with the crypto....

Is that you, Dr. Yozef? I´ll send you 1 Bitcoin and you send me my distant relatives inheritance, right? LMAO

That is correct, send me 2 and I'll even send you the inheritance of my own relatives.

Yes, but it has been seized by the government and I am in hiding. If you send me 3 btc I can bride one of the government workers and send it all to you so you can send it to me. you can keep 10% of the total amount. Can I trust you to do this for me? Trust is very important for me.

Do you want to trade some shitcoin?

Tell me, where can I find them?? :)

Hahahaha, I love the Brownpaper!
Where can I invest? Didn't see a crowdfunding with some ShitCrowns or something like that available for many many non-shitcoins? :)

Just hearing that soundbite I would not mess with you!

lol, good to know :D

God bless you @fyrstikken :)

some weeks ago, a guy from canada ask me if i want to trade with cryptocurrencys. i say, why not. so he showed me a page which promises every day 3 - 7% profit. deposite was with bitcoin and ethereum but payouts only in dollar :D
minimum investment 1,000 usd in crypto money
his commission 12%.
i said to him that i will have this company in look for a while.
later, i read in a forum that it was fake and a hyip-system and many people was scammed...

Good thing you did some research. It could have been you.

right :-) and thank you for your post about this topic ;-)

Any site that promises a guaranteed profit wouldn't be advertising it. Guaranteed profits are always kept secret. If you know how to guarantee yourself a profit, why would you tell anyone else? You would just do it and keep re-investing yourself until you were rich.

ALL sites that guarantee a profit are scams. I really do mean ALL of them.

you are right :-)

Do not store more money then you need. Diversify your digital assets and money and make sure you lock them in with a secure password and a 2 Factor Authenticator on your Phone or elsewhere.

This is very important! Only a few months ago someone was trying to steal my Reddit account.

Good post, people need to be reminded of this stuff!

This is very important! Only a few months ago someone was trying to steal my Reddit account.

indeed, people try to steal all kinds of things now a days.

Good post, people need to be reminded of this stuff!

thank you

very informative !! A warning to those who wants to engage in crypto ;-) thanks for sharing ;-))

I will sign under each paragraph listed above

Oh great, warn them, why don't you? Now how am I going to sell those GoldenGateBridgeCoins, hm?

damn, son. You should have written a post about it on steemit: "Should I invest in GoldenGateBridgeCoins?" - they would have all said no :D

But each represents a square inch of original Golden Gate Bridge paint! Really!

Useful tips, thanks for sharing fyrstikken.

You are most welcome, @stylo

thanks you are the angle I never had

But, but I don't have any friends...
...maybe part of this rant is an understanding of why.

Tis Funny because Tis True!!! This shall and must be shared upon the Twittershpere!

Hey fyrstikken, the only reason I ended up here was for hopes and dreams.....are you telling me that was luck? Oh dear oh dear oh dear. That's burst my bubble alright!

Really?? Every single day??
:-)
Great advice!!

Solid (and logical) advise! Thank you for the warning and how to deal with the scammers. To be honest, even the best sounding proposition with the best marketing materials can still be scamming in the end. The difference between dreaming something up and writing it down in a whitepaper and make a cool looking presentation and the actual execution of it are two totally different things. What is your view on VIVA? I like their story, but they have a LOT of challenges and need a LOT of money to be able to roll everything out the way they describe in their whitepaper.

Excellent post dear friend @fyrstikken I very much agree with you, thank you very much for your wise words and your advices

Important tips!
Thank you!

Few years ago a scamcoin-developers invited me to join his scheme.

I got out quickly.

Shame people do that though. :)

Great reminder!

Before I get anywhere, I study a lot of information to draw conclusions. Your information is very useful for hasty decisions.

I have 20 shitcoins to trade for 25 turdtokens but it costs 1 BullshitTransactionalCredit to complete your total destruction...

can it be escrowed through a filter?

Yes, a 35 mPonzi filter at -3% interest..

TCSB is your speciality @fyrstikken - Taking Care of Shitcoin Business!! Good man you are these days ... hell all the days of time since your birth!! #janitorsunited P.S. Free RS since you unblocked that large turd from cubicle 4 last week :)

Excellent information @fyrstikken

The funny thing is that you were talking about STINC during this rant. Do you think they received the message?

Hail lord Fyrstikken! :-)

Crypto wouldn't be crypto without the plethora of scammers! I agree though they are pretty annoying but easy to spot.

Thats an upvote and a re-steem. I loved it!

useful tips for me ..thanks.

My friend, I should have followed you over here from facebook long ago! Follow me on here everyone, I am new and still learning.

Thank you for the post. Have been scammed a couple of times with cloud mining websites. Will take your advice into consideration. Thanks again!

Happy Hour, After you download DiscordApp let me know your user name or you can try to find me @battleaxe on there....here is the invite code https://discord.gg/A57ng , this is for those who upvoted to express interest, if you are not on the list you need to upvote to join or you can't jump in on another's invite. ;)

Great advice and I agree totally with how we need to be on the lookout for anything suspicious. These days, crowdsales are EVERYWHERE and new projects are coming out of the woodworks on a daily basis. Even with strong management teams and innovative concepts, chances are that not all will succeed. If there is even a hint of questionable signs, then we've got to be extra vigilant before investing a dime. Thanks for sharing!