You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: General Gripe - my opinion of college (at least in USA)

in #rant5 years ago

A bachelor's degree achieved by someone is not necessarily able to guarantee his success, because many successful people and even become the richest humans in the world are those who drop out of campus and have no bachelor's degree at all.

Sort:  

I think i know what you are saying and I agree with you. I can't really point to anything i learned in 7 years of higher education that I ever actually used... except MS Excel... and that could have probably been accomplished in a couple of 2 hour sessions.

Haha, but you have spent a lot of money on a number of title that you have, I think you should try to make good use of it so that the degree you have won is not useless ... maybe now there is still time for those of you who still have many creative ideas that need you develop before you reach old age ...