Why won't people wash their FREAKING hands after using the bathroom?

in #rant8 years ago

So here I am minding my own business while doing my business. And the most annoying guy in the building comes into the bathroom. He comes to the urinal next to me. Does his thing, zips up and just walks out of the bathroom. Just skips the sink and walks out. And in my head I'm screaming.....

HE DIDN'T WASH HIS FREAKING HANDS!!!!!!!!

I'm am so grossed out. This guy now has his ball sweat on the freaking door handle! How nasty can you freaking be? I'm not interested in having some dudes ball sweat on my hands. I had to grab a paper towel and use that to protect my clean hands from this guys ball sweat to get out of the bathroom.

This is why I have trust issues just shaking someone else hand. I don't know if this guy has hepatitis a, foot and mouth, shigellosis or a bad case of conjunctivitis. I don't want to catch some disease. Just because some idiot was too lazy to wash his hands.

And after speaking with some coworkers both male and female. I'm told that the females are just as bad. They go in. Use the bathroom and walk out without washing. NASTY!!!!

So please people. Wash your hands. Don't be nasty.

Just curious. Anyone else notice that people don't wash their hands after using the bathroom?

Sort:  

Stop watching people and you will live happily.

lol. It's hard to ignore when it's done noticeably right in front of me.

How do you even get by on a daily basis if this bothers you so much theres a problem.

You're right. There is a problem. It's people spreading diseases.

How many people do you know that have a disease because they shook someones hand who didnt wash after going to the bathroom?

Well I have gotten pink eye and others have also gotten pink eye after coming in contact with an active infection. Though I don't know if that was from a handshake or if it was from a person touching a surface or door handle.

And I know someone that got food poisoning and ended up in the hospital because the server did not wash their hands properly. That server ended up putting a few people in the hospital.

So I have been affected in the past and know people who have been affected because of lack of hygiene.

Since we, none of us, have the whole story on any of these humans we encounter throughout the day I think we need to give thought to the possible “why” in any situation when we feel flared by others. I would probably be one of those humans that grosses you out, but I also have the common sense to clean my hands if they are actually dirty, but I would not go so far as to use the soap provided, I'd stick with water when out and about. The soap in most facilities is poison and you might want to look at that.
http://blogs.naturalnews.com/7-reasons-probably-stop-using-antibacterial-soap/

Bathroom door knobs are a truly yucky thing to consider, can we get all doors switched to the “push to exit”option? haha

I totally agree with you. Too many people don't wash their hands! Back when I was in college, I would sit in the hall and study while waiting for my next class. The restrooms were just down the hall. They had a loud air dryer and no paper towels. So, whenever someone walked out and you didn't hear the hand dryer run, you knew they didn't wash their hands. It is common sense hygiene. It is why, after I wash my hands, I use a kleenex or paper towel to open the bathroom door when I leave. ♕