You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Men Are the Weaker Sex

in #rant6 years ago

clearly, I missed that. Must be my weak male brain. I still can't tell though if you are trying to create interesting content or simply using catchy headlines for attention. Or is the same for you? Would be interesting to know. This is just a question out of curiosity, please don't interpret that as an insult! Oh, an I don't stop listening - so don't worry. I think its only fair to listen to different opinions, especially when starting a debate that seems to address everyone. "By design... different" Well, that depends on how you look at it, doesn't it? On a phenotypical level, yes. Anyway, I don't "fight" the fact that men and women are different. As you say, its not a fight against anyone :)
Its good and necessary to create awareness for certain aspects that you mentioned, but making it a constant competition/battle isn't. It's like telling a kid on a bicycle "don't hit that tree, don't hit that tree!" Well, guess where the attention goes and what will very likely happen ;)

Sort:  

Yes, I use catchy headlines and yes I try to make interesting content, and it all comes naturally to me because I am interesting and I don't sugarcoat things.

You can look at men and women from most angles and we are different, no matter if you think God created us, or we are the result of evolution or if we are a scientific experiment of aliens. We are different.

I can listen to different, well explained opinions, but I hate propaganda media. When ever there is "hype" or rallies and protests, I go the other way.