Umknown title.

in #rant13 days ago

Randomness of something.

The Hive Name.png
LOL. The title. But I am not sure what I am going to type out here. I know I should type something so this is a go at a something type, Let's see where a mind takes a journey to.

While I have done basically feck all myself, I like to call out the feck all others do too. I think we all should do that to each other. I think the part to remember about the feck all is the ability not to do feck all or not. If you do not have the ability to do feck all, then you must be doing something. If you do have the ability to do feck all and are not doing something. I guess you have reasons.

Now I cannot do much. In fact I want to do as little as possible. The less of me and more of you there is the better. If everything is me there is no one to answer to. If everything is done by me then it is something I built. That does not feel like the way to bring people together. Bringing people together. That might not be the right term. Maybe, opening new avenues of possibility across a range of destinations.

Well y'all know my opinion that Hive can bring about the changes you imagine it might. It can do this while re-enforcing the decentralised method of sharing information and accurate records.

Any chain can do that.


border 1.png

The decentralisation is the best thing Hive has going for it. Accounting for the shortfalls of other chains. Hive has the best running shoes for the track ahead. Who is going to wear the running shoe's though? I think the runner would have some influence over the outcome too. The the trainer, the days conditions, temp wind and so. There is always another influence. The shoe and the runner seem to hold the most importance.

If Hive is the shoe. What is the runner?
I would say the projects that have been taken on by developers or entrepreneurs of various kinds. Donations to projects to help others. The making of games. The reward system for content. The code developed. The free transactions.

These are all things other chains have with the exception of free transactions. Though some costs are incurred when some services for transaction are used. This facilitation should be rewarded too. Well I think anyway, but there should be a cap of a couple of HBD cents on any transaction.

But people do not care about free transaction. Each time they need to spend a dollar they just scan their phone now. Each scan has a charge.

Accomplishments accepted. Things have been done by the Hive community coming together and giving support. Then I never call out what people have done. Just what they missed or dismissed.

To conquer new frontiers. You need to not fear the frontiers around you. Or you are just running away.


border 1.png

What roads have not been travelled by the chain?

How many times will we try using the same tools and methods to fix problems. This is what happens time and time again when things go wrong. Those who can make a difference. Do not.
Should they be obliged to? Maybe rephrase that. How much of what you earn will you give to others?

What about an opportunity to increase the things you can do while helping others and the chain.

What if we did not just plant a few seeds. Providing how for the next number of years this plant will get the water it needs. In building anything, how it will be maintained after should have some time given to development. The costs of this maintenance can often ne more than the construction of a project. That is the same for projects undertaken everywhere.

The things I say here, on the chain. I say them in RL to politicians too. They all run at the thought of, How to do. Maybe the scale of things to be done is what throws that spanner of fear in the way. The size a good enough reason to run.

Not everything is done at the same time.

What I do know is. People want change. People do not like the way things are now and how choices they have are forced upon them in a misguided manner saying one thing to gain an opposing result. That never benefits the voter.


border 1.png


border 1.png

Games
Free to play:

Music game: https://www.risingstargame.com?referrer=thehive

https://rumble.com/register/thehive

Get involved.
https://tribaldex.com/trade/COLT

https://discord.gg/PjN53zHbMm