You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sorry, not sorry

in #rant4 years ago

where are the examples of real, true masculinity and femininity in pure form? Where are the role models? Can we heal enough to become our own?

I like to think so but we sure need to do some healing first, changing the believes that we formed over decades from often 'bad' examples that we saw as reality.

No matter how crazy it might sound, everybody always tries to act in the best way possible. It's just that some have an insane / crazy idea of what is 'best' built on insane believes.

Thanks for sharing this with us. I will keep this in mind the next time I approach a woman I don't know.

Sort:  

I truly believe that we are all just doing the best we can with the best we know how to do. It is when we are gifted with a different perspective that we can observe our own behavior through a different lens. I really appreciate your insights 🌱