STEEMIT'S JACKIN FOR BEATS: Week #1 Submission / Fabolous / You Be Killin Em

in #rap6 years ago

For @geechidan's new rap competition "Jackin for beats". This weeks artist to jack from was Fabolous and my choice of instrumental is "You Be Killin Em". If you're a rapper please submit an entry, rules in @geechidan's post.

Greed is killing our future, I think my name for this verse is "Greed". Enjoy!

Lyrics:

You what’s up greed, ain’t gotta ask it
We’re buying life now, die in golden caskets
They should express views now we have depressed youth
That’s not a rescue team Imma let you know
Greed , you be killin Em

You ain’t gotta worry bout it, unbridled
Free market economy keeps us unguided
Analyzing astrology, getting sidled
Idolize monogamy to keep us unrivaled 

Eyes are crying red, I see a fire set
Spiraling inside of our entitlements entire debt
We’re not united yet Untitled
States of America,you make us frightened

We’re getting tongue tied you just uninvited
Muslims in practise except from where cash is
Any way to make a buck, scapegoats the typical
Buckle up, raincoats, fucked by their trickle down

We’re in a pickle now rick rolling in the sun
Take your shit and get it together like hit and run
Advertise for overconsumption until the global assumption
Is we need total instructions on motives to function

-----------------

Thank you for listening, here's the competition description and entry post:

https://steemit.com/hiphop/@geechidan/the-cut-presents-steemit-s-jackin-for-beats-showcase-1


Sort:  

This shit was DOPE!! Man...like I'm about to cry man. You made me proud my G. Good job. You killed that shit, and to speak on the situation of America's gluttony is right on point. This country is full of shit...and I live here...so trust me...lol...I know...If you know the bullshit I have had to go through from being arrested to probation to just the money they want from me but made me lose my job while locked up. Fantastic!!. I love how you always have made concepts out of your verses. DOPE. DOPE. DOPE.

Thank you appreciate your respect a lot! And thanks for expressing how messed up things can be from the inside of America. Glad you understood that those lines where directed at the system and not the victims. I don't hold too much respect for any country in fact. Most of this greediness applies just as much on this side of the ocean.. Peace!

Super clean entry bro, loved the whole entire verse from start to finish, just a little too quick on the last line, other than that, I feel the same way @geechidan does about this verse and your performance. You brought life to this cypher, that is WAY better than Killing it. It's easy to kill, harder to bring life, and the hardest to revive. Keep that in mind from me to you. Respect and blessings to us all in The Cut, you represent us well. The concepts were deep, thoughtful and reflective of the issues going on now and in the future to come. I also enjoyed your own version of the chorus revised and the beat choice was nice as well.

Thanks a lot, appreciate how good you are at expressing this! I know exactly what you mean on that last line haha, it sounded really good in my head and sometimes out loud.. Respect your art as well going to check out your entry right away, peace!

Appreciate you checking out my entry bro, you're most welcome, you gave a really good entry. Stay sharp in TheCut

That was the shit my dude!!

YYYEEEAAAAAAHHHHHHH!!!!! whole crew in the house!!!!! hahahah!!!

Haha had some trouble keeping them in the background. Still my favorite video so far!

haha serious gangster crew right there. Track is dope!

Haha I did feel really safe with them. Thank you! I think I'm happy with my lyrics for you orchestra now btw! Just have to record a good take to show you soon..

I have no doubt you gonna kill this!

This was crazy man! That hook is fire!! Your rhymes are so complex with what your saying in them, gotta listen a few times to take everything in! Really enjoyed this!

Thanks for stopping by on this one as well!! Appreciate you trying to take everything in!

Haha!! Pickle-Rick!! Keep spitting flames Privat!

That guy in yellow is pretty cool!

Didn’t like his voice at first but def bars here! Big up Greed. 😎💯✌🏾

Haha appreciate the honesty, glad you liked the bars! ✌

Great information...i like your post thanks for sharing dearrr...

Congratulations @privat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!