Scenery of Terevaka

in #rapanui6 years ago

eb0aad0d-31e4-4363-9997-534b3e0d50a1.jpeg


I took this picture a few years ago (around 2014) on a trip to Easter Island. I was hiking the Terevaka, the highest volcano in the zone, when I saw a very old fence. As you can see the wires are rusty and have some entangled herbs, so it looks like part of the nature.

Hiking the Terevaka was the most amazing thing I did during that trip. Beyond the scenery and nature itself, I love being active, I love the sound of wind touching gently my ears, and I love to walk with people I love, and of course, being able to take this kind of pictures, that remind me the exact feeling at that moment. And that feeling is to love, to be loved and at the same time being part of the Earth.

About the picture itself, I took it with a Sony Alpha, but I don’t remember the exact model.

Do you guys like the colors of it?

@danivannova :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web