You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎤 STEEMIT RAP CHALLENGE WEEK #7 SUBMISSION THREAD - SUBMIT YOUR VIDEOS! 🎧

in #rapchallenge7 years ago

Here is my submission to the rap challenge this week. In my recording i say "shout out to Ron Donson or whoever chose this beat, coz i ain't never heard this Mos Def track\beat before but it inspired some shit in me" .... well after i recorded it, i searched for the track and checked out the video... which kinda influenced my video for the Rap challenge this week ( the black and white scenario), lol... i'm glad i didn't hear the track before i wrote to it coz i think it would have influenced my flow, lol.... anyway... here it is. Enjoy and good luck to the other contestants:

Lyrics:
Human Nature... mind\manipulators... I'm\ of a different nature.... mind\elevator.....kind\ of a different make up\ your minds already made up, i know......'\yea, yea.. i know.
Human nature\ the world's full of fakers\ my girl's getting faker\ hair, nails and make up\ I wonder if she'll leave me if i stop getting paper \the nature of the world we live is unnatural behavior
Human nature... the fools and the greater fools\ don't get it twisted man, we all a bunch of fools\ don't get it twisted man we all a bunch of tools....\ systematically making the word move
Human nature...\ Mind originators....\ time continuators \ i'm a rhyme innovator\ my rhymes are getting greater\ as time moves onto later\ but time is always now, so how is time later?\ i dunno
Human nature\ the mind assimilators \ the images of makers\ the givers and the takers\ the pillaging of ages\ the builders of the places\ the pockets full of aces; the nature of man is dangerous
human nature\ gotta get ya cake up\ gotta meet ya maker, smoking heya in Jamaica\ prayer is a part of human nature, so is nay sayers\ player in the game of life is sorta like mans nature

Sort:  

Tight man

thank you. i appreciate

You killed this bro, this is definitely a song I would jam to, record that professionally and lay it down, nice entry bro

thanks man. yea i need to lay it down

Yeah, please do, you gotta, you're welcome

Well done, this should be on a track.

thanks yo.. i've made it a track but the rap challenge is only for a minute so i didnt spit it all...

cool, fFound myself bumping my head.

feeling that chorus @mickeymike big up!

thanks man. i'm only seeing this now