Rapthursday - It's Time for a Female Rapper (EN/DE)

in #rapthursday6 years ago

Happy RapThursday my Steemit friends

.
It's all about rap on Thursdays and it is time again for a female rapper.
There are always great posts for #Rapthursday every week. I always enjoy them and I often get introduced to new artists and music I never heard before or didn't hear for a long time.

But I rarely see female artists so I had to think about a female rapper. My last one was the awesome and talented Lauryn Hill.

This time I chose

the beautiful and multi talented Brandy

.

Donnerstags dreht sich alles um Rap und es ist mal wieder Zeit für eine weibliche Rapperin.
Es gibt immer tolle Posts für #Rapthursday jede Woche. Ich genieße sie immer und ich werde oft mit neuen Künstlern und Musik bekannt gemacht, die ich noch nie gehört habe oder die ich lange nicht mehr gehört habe.

Aber ich sehe selten weibliche Künstler, also musste ich an eine weibliche Rapperin denken. Meine letzte war die tolle und talentierte Lauryn Hill.

Diesmal wählte ich

die schöne und multi talentierte Brandy

.
Image result for singer brandy
https://goo.gl/images/bhrLuH
.

Brandy Rayana Norwood was born in February 1979.
She's an American singer, songwriter, record producer, rapper, and actress.
She was raised in Carson, California.
Her career started very early while she was still a child.
I also loved her sitcom 'Moesha'.

.

Brandy Rayana Norwood wurde im Februar 1979 geboren.
Sie ist eine amerikanische Sängerin, Songwriterin, Plattenproduzentin, Rapperin und Schauspielerin.
Sie wuchs in Carson, Kalifornien, auf.
Ihre Karriere begann sehr früh, als sie noch ein Kind war.
Ich liebte auch ihre Sitcom "Moesha".

Image result for sitcom moesha
https://goo.gl/images/RBYj4s
.

She was part of the best selling female duet of all time, and one of the longest running number one singles in history!!!

Sie war Teil des meistverkauften weiblichen Duetts aller Zeiten und eine der am längsten laufenden Singles in der Geschichte !!!

.

Brandy & Monica - The Boy Is Mine


Throughout her career, she has sold over 40 million records worldwide.
This makes her one of the best selling female artists of all time.

.
Im Laufe ihrer Karriere hat sie weltweit über 40 Millionen Schallplatten verkauft.
Dies macht sie zu einer der meistverkauften Künstlerinnen aller Zeiten.

.
Brandy - Its My Party (Rap Song) (Live)

Brandy, Yo Yo, MC Lyte & Queen Latifah - I Wanna Be Down

Brandy - Put It Down ft. Chris Brown


.
.
Although it's not a rap song, I've heard 'Have you ever' all over again. What a heartbreaking song ugh ​​😅
Auch wenn es kein Rap song ist, 'Have you ever' habe ich hoch und runter gehoert. Was fuer ein Herzschmerz-Lied hach 😅

Brandy - Have You Ever (1998)


.
.

I hope you enjoyed it :)
.
Have a great day
.
-Nadine

Sort:  

Brandy <3

'Have you ever'... ach.. da kann man mich Nachts wecken und ich schmettter das los :P Danke für's teilen! Mir ist das hier noch eingefallen, auch so ein Ohrwurm: Mase & Brandy - Top of the world

haha ja genau, so geht's mir auch ;)
Jaa das ist auch so toll! Ich liebe die alten Lieder einfach <3

Thanks for your article!😎

I added it to the #worldofhiphop map !

You can find the map here

And the related article here