You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raspberry Pi 4 Heat and Enclosure Issues

in #raspberrypi4 years ago

I am using the first case you've put. (2 fans, heat sink case.)

I run Homebridge, Deconz, Adguard on a rpi4b (4gb), it was working round 38-40 degrees. But the fan noise was a lot. Since it's 5V gpio, I cannot manage it via software easily. (like, if it become too hot, open fans, etc.)

Disabled the fans for now, and rpi works around 49-50 degrees. Which is not optimal but good enough :)

Sort:  

And this is a cool automation that if rpi cpu temp. passes 52 degrees, my workspace lights become red. :)

525A743F-AAD4-471E-BCDA-9A4EA719F167.png

Nice, I was checking that out after your post. I'm also going to give AdGuard a try and see how it performs against PiHole.

I am making a good salary from home $1200-$2500/week, which is amazing, under a year back I was jobless in a horrible economy. I thank God every day I was blessed with these instructions and now it's my duty to pay it forward and share it with Everyone, Here is what I do….
http://www.jobnews3.com