Building an R/C car from scratch

in #rc7 years ago (edited)

A few weeks ago I was bored and I realized that I could build an R/C car, so I went on amazon and found some parts which were powerful, but cheap. Motors, gears, and a remote/reciever and wheels were all that were needed. Other than that, everything can be bought, or found at home.

Once I had received the motor, servo(turning/steering motor), ESC (electronic speed controller), and the wheels, I started building the body of the vehicle. I used a jigsaw and some wood.

The most complicated part of building it was the steering mechanism. I used a simple rack and pinion mechanism

After that was done, I attached gears to the rear axle and the motor. Then all that were left was to attach the wheels. I used pillow block bearing so that the wheels could spin freely. I then simply glued the wheels on to the axles.

1st image: here
2nd image: here
3rd image: here

Thank you for reading
Pls upvote and Follow me