Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

It's 1984.

ohhh good choice!

Going to say the same

This one is mine as well.

'The subtle art of not giving a f*ck'. (Mark Manson)

Little women by louisa may Alcot

The Count of Monte Cristo

I have not really read too many books, the ones I think of are

Holes
Lord of the Rings trilogy + The Hobbit
Halo: The Flood...

Ender’s Game

Ender's Game

Novel: The Gunslinger Series by Steven King

It.

One of my favorite movies books!

The Republic of Pirates by Collin Woodard.
Excellent as an audiobook.
You might enjoy it @bernisanders.

Definitely The Hitcher's Guide........

The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho
Brave New World by Aldous Huxley
Enders Game by Orson Scott Card

It's a 3 way tie!

"Cien años de soledad"

The Perfume by Patrick Suskind

If you ever read it your mind will be blown..

Agreed x100 good choice!! The below quote always stuck with me.

talent means nothing, while experience, acquired in humility and with hard work, means everything

oh man... i read that book in 12 hours, i could not put it down!

I read pretty fast but not that fast. also depends on the book. I think i wanted to read this one slowly. take it all in. I really enjoyed it,

Shogun by James Clavell

Ninjas + Samurais + historical fiction = badassness

Pillars of the Earth - Ken Follett

"The Satanic Bible" von Anton Szandor LaVey.
Das ist jetzt kein Scherz, das ist die Wahrheit.

Golpo Guccho (গল্পগুচ্ছ) By Rabindranath Tagore.

I had to think for a second. I have read alot of books and fell in love with different books as the day goes by. I will say "Dr. Faustus"

A song of ice and fire (game of thrones series). 7 books actually, or it will be if we ever see the last in the series from G R Martin

To each their own - but I couldn't get past 50 pages of that series. Just not for me. Got mad respect for Martin. The tv show however is somewhat more tolerable for me - It has its slow moments but over all i've been impressed with the production.

Maybe I'll go back and give the books another try.

The fist book took me two goes at getting into. The first few chapters were a bit weird, but once you get past that and into all the story arcs it's intricate and awesome.

That's what I've heard. Ok You sold me - i'll give it another chance. Don't make me regret it!

Have read a lot of books but my favourite still remain (Life on Purpose: How Living for What Matters Most Changes Everything.
Written by Victor J. Strecher)

The Dimensions of Paradise.

Sacred geometry.
Ancient science, and the heavenly order on earth.-John Michell*

The Screwtape Letters ( C.S. Lewis )

Life by Keiths Richards. The man should be dead long ago. Plus when he said he came up with the song gimme shelter while Jagger was shagging his girlfriend on the sly. Great stuff!

Vanished by Danielle Steel

The Book of Love - altho I still wonder who wrote it?

Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, I will always and forever be a nerd for H.S.T

Fiction

The Road By Cormac McCarthy

Non

The Hero With A Thousand Faces By Joseph Campbell

The road was awesome!

McCarthy is one of the greats. Im rereading a King collection right now. Just finished "The Long Walk".

No country for old men. Yeah that's sweet!

Both books of The Kingkiller Chronicle, Patrick Rothfuss.

I’ve read The World According to Garp five times and have always taken something new from each reading. It’s easily my favorite novel of all time.

I favorite book Jumanji sir.
Life is an adventure

Andreas Eschbach - 1 Billion Dollar



Orderbook

"karma sutra for dummies."
And I still get it wrong. :D

Ready Player One

The movie isn't 1/10th as good as the book.

Mary had a little lamb

Actually Hunger games series

facebook

Posted using Partiko Android

Frank Herbert's "Dune" and Michael Ende's "The Never Ending Story"

Gotta reread dune and also read the rest of Brian Herbert work... Good stuff!

Mine is The Richest Man in Babylon.

On a pale horse by Piers Anthony
It was the start of his “incarnation’s of immorality” series
Groundbreaking work
Best in hard cover.

Philip José Farmer - World of Tiers

Wings of fire

  • APJ Abdul kalam

The hobbit or fear and loathing in Las Vegas

Posted using Partiko iOS

Brandon Sanderson's Cosmere books

Fooled By Randomness, by Taleb

Posted using Partiko Android

There are 2 pages
Pages