Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden

in #reading2 years ago

I'm a little more than halfway through, and I already feel like I've lived a lifetime with this main character (it starts when she's a child and takes her through to adulthood). I've never felt as much as connected to a character. The novel is beautifully written, historically accurate, and contains so many important lessons. It is a bit older and more mature, but I would estimate about like 13 or 14 is a good age cutoff. I'm part Japanese and have learned a lot of the culture from my mother, so it's been really amazing to see a lot more cultural things that I wouldn't have learned otherwise!

Sort:  

Congratulations @komod0! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!