Blog #32 - My Favorite Book

in #reading6 years ago

Copy of 5 min freewrite (4).png

Hi Steemit,

I have been reading so many books lately. I have been reading so many books that one day I didn't take a shower and my mom said that I am no longer a bookworm... I am a book hobo. Wow. Talk about good parenting, am I right? (LOL)

So... I think the point she was trying to get to was to keep reading, but still do regular human things. Right? IDK.


I wanted to share with you some of the books I have been reading:

1. The Series of Unfortunate Events: The Reptile Room by: Lemony Snicket

The entire series is about three kids: Violet, Klaus and Sunny Baudelaire. They are very smart, but very unlucky.I won't tell you any spoilers but I will tell you that it is a good kids book.

2. The Fault in Our Stars by: John Green

This book is a love story that is intertwined with survival because the both Hazel Lancaster and Augustus water suffer(ed) from cancer. This book was so good that I read it in two days. I like to think of myself as the worlds slowest reader, so you know it's good when I finish it quickly.

3. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by: Stephen Chbosky

This is a coming of age story about a freshman who struggles with the death of his aunt and best friend. It is a bit inappropriate, so I recomend this for more mature people.


Those are the books I've been reading and I hope you liked this post. Here are the links to the books:

The Reptile Room by: Lemony Snicket

The Fault in Our Stars by: John Green

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by: Stephen Chbosky

Sort:  

Love you introduction to this, your mom is funny :)
I have heard good things about all of this book and did read the first book in a series of unfortunate events sometime last year myself.

You should definitely keep reading the series! It's amazing :)