Day 2 | The real downsides of earning more money and a position than one deserves!

Day 2 | The real downside of earning more money and a position than you deserves!

                                                        -

Introduction of my blog

The day-count in in my header relate to how many days I have been working at my new employment. Whats a bit out of the ordinary is that I have won employments in the past 6 or so years with fake credentials, CVs and lying interviews.

Day 2 at my new workplace

Based on the scare I got yesterday at work, I spent the whole previous evening analyzing various angels and possibilities as to how I would answer in case my new boss would question me about regarding my fake past work life. The thing is with taking the path of being a fake employee; it can take quite a few months until one get a real opportunity from a company.

Considering yesterday, after my effort I spent on covering my past in the previous evening was for nothing as today became a day that went very well for me. On top of that I even received a couple of compliments from my boss. As I don’t have more interesting insights to share about my day at work today, I will take my time to share hands on lessons that I have learned about some of the negative impact that comes as a direct result from cheating your way into higher positions and lucrative employments.


(Image taken from http://www.picquery.com)

Consequences you must take into consideration before you start to cheat your way up the career ladder.

It’s always welcoming and a delightful feeling to get a quick reward and in some form easy money. And if you like the adrenaline rush of doing something illegal, it’s even more rewarding. And when you have lied your way in to an organization that you despise, you may even feel like Robin Hood by giving money to yourself. But it always comes with a high cost! Just the past year I have been fired twice! So here is a list of things you really need to consider before cheating at work:

  1. You will not be able to create close friendships at work as you have too many things to hide. Moreover, friendships would endanger your future progress at work as you would be likely to share this sensitive background information the closer bonds that you create with your colleagues. It would feel safe after you’ve had an dispute with this person, or how would you feel if both of you would compete for the same advancement?
  2. As a direct impact of taking distance from friendships at work it will surely make it harder for you to get references for future employment, particularly if your boss fired you.
  3. Being a liar, no matter what you have lied about, you will always feel unease and perhaps even experience some form of paranoia. In my situation, I never feel that I have a guaranteed work placement. I'm always a situation away from being fired.
  4. Then there are repercussions that you face if you get busted. It’s awkward, humiliating, and you risk a people to associate your name with being a lying loser and spread it with W.O.M if not also online. There’s no coming back after that!
  5. And then of course, legal actions!

A new day starts tomorrow!