# Day 3 | One day at work is tranquil, the other breaks me.

Day 3 | One day is tranquil, the other breaks me.

                                              -

A summary of my blog

The day-count in in my header relate to how many days I have been working at my new employment. What’s a bit out of the ordinary is that I have won employments in the past 6 or so years with fake credentials, CVs and lying interviews.

                                              -

Why does the following day at work turn out to be the complete opposite of the previous one?

It seems that whenever there is a day that I have a positive or negative vibe, the actual day turns out to manifest in the complete opposite emotion. I was excited before the first day at work but I nearly swallowed my tongue as it turned out that my bosses brother knew me and sits on information that can expose several faults in my CV and my past work experiences. That is why I was paranoid going to work yesterday, but it turned out to be a really positive day at work. This joy of mine continued into the start of work today, even surpassing the morning coffee at the office. But the trend that I've had since I started to work here had to continue.

The joy lasted up to about 10 minutes into work as my boss received a phone call from her brother. Luckily, they had a little issue between themselves regarding something totally unrelated to me. Nevertheless, after the phone call, she explained that this is her most important family member as the rest of her family all live abroad. Now, to top that up, her brother apparently lives just a stone throw away from her. I mean, give me a break.

I am aware that being a CV-liar, I can never be at ease. But this is a bit excessive regarding bad luck. The immediate reward is that you can jump career steps and earn more money much quicker, but is it worth risking the shame amidst your new peers and boss’s if they find out the truth? Moreover, the type of person that I am, I can’t handle to disappoint people around me, particularly if they see something in me and give me an opportunity to prove myself (despite me faking my background). It’s a significant burden!