Day 4 |This boring workday really felt long, miserable and real!

Day 4 |This boring workday really felt long, miserable and real!

                                                -

A short description of my blog

The day-count in in my header relate to how many days I have been working at my new employment. The kicker is that I have won this (and other) employments in the past 6 or so years with fake credentials, CVs and lying interviews.

                                                -

                                                -

My fake CV background is tor exciting to have boring and real work moments like today

Honestly, I will not upsell this day because it was boring as hell. Nothing happened. You know that feeling when the seconds on the wall clock seem to tick so loud and slow and all the ideas that wander through your mind are all but related to your work!? … Probably what most people feel when they spend a day at work! But I am not normal, I am a cheating and lying CV trickster, remember? – How can I possibly already feel like this in my new role? Well, nearly all staff from our office (less than 30 people in total) where away today. At the same time, my 2 bosses and teachers were in a meeting the whole day. Me, I was stuck pushing paperwork and doing basic demo training on the new computer system all day. After having been unemployed for the past months, I felt quite exhilarated for the first 3 days (despite coping with the pressure of being a fake). I mean, this is my 2nd biggest salary, and honestly, I can say only good things about my colleagues. But putting a day in study this way, by myself, really took a strain on my hibernating brain. At least, on the upside, there was no drama regarding my fake background today at work.

                                                -


-

Looking back at a time when I had my biggest salary.

As I don’t want to bore my readers, at least I can reflect on a time from my secret past where I earned the biggest monthly buck – Around $ 5,000 USD. But, before I share this story that resembles the theme of my boring workday today, let me give you the full scope of this job and how I got there. Here in Scandinavia, our neighboring countries are quite inviting to work at as there are various job opportunities within similar languages, along with attractive salaries and reduced taxes to attract qualified employees. Let me give you an example; in some of our most remote places in Scandinavia, you can find a position such a nurse at a health care center with an advertised salary nearly reaching $ 7,000 / Month. At this time, I went where the money was. And at this time, I was actually heading back from a terrible work experience in Asia that I have previously mentioned here.

I had a friend that knew about my struggling work situation and he lived in quite a remote city in a neighboring country. He invited me to stay with him for free and to search a job. He stated that several people got employed using third party recruitment agencies. Before I took off, I prepared one major fake reference aligned to a fake job position! I gambled (invested) the last dough I could scramble and took a cheap flight some week later. Well there, I went across the city and found between 3-5 recruitment agencies and physically went in and showed interest. 1 quickly showed interest and only asked for 1 reference! It was too easy in this remote city! The next week, I had sorted my immigration details and started to work for the largest financial institution of that country. Moreover, in this role, I was suddenly in charge of vital daily documentation and transactions worth upwards hundreds of millions of dollars.

The combination of stress from the pressure and the excitement of having billions of dollars slipping through my fingertips each week were really keeping me busy the first months. However, as I was hired through an outsourced agency, I wasn’t getting any development experience. Basically, I learned to complete most of my daily tasks within about 3 hours per day. Moreover, I had a boss that was away on business travel more days than he was at the office. I learned to use these situations not to come to work or go away for long breaks each day. Well, I can tell you that this employer had significant cash to spend on its employees in terms of facilities and activities. That is why this increasingly boring job brought fun experiences nearly each day! The worst part to handle was my annoyed team members. They were serious workers and jealous of my stress-less attitude. But, what could day say, I did everything and more than I was asked for in my role!

I can admit that I was a prick and that I pretty much hustled this employer for more than I was actually getting paid for. But I really don't respect financial institutions and acted a bit like Robin Hood for myself! Was I wrong or right to do so? Please comment and share your ideas and past experiences!