Plots Of Land For 600 Steem Dollars In Abuja???

in #realestate6 years ago (edited)

I was in a chat with a lady, apparently a real estate agent, two days ago. She shocked me by saying that there are plots of land available for N450,000 ($1,250/600 SBDs) at Apo resettlement area, Abuja. How true is this?

Sort:  

@maryfavour, madam it's absolutely possible depending on the site, amenities and topography of the area.

But they are cheap plots of land like that owned by most of this real estate companies and sold out in affordable prices(though still making their gains)

I truly hope that it's possible, although sounds like a scam. Well, I wouldn't mind buying a plot, if they are sold by real estate companies. Thanks for the insightful response, @mike4christ.

Welcome to We Buy Houses Salt Lake City, the Official Cash Home Buyer of Salt Lake City, Utah, and surrounding areas.

We provide home sellers with a cash option to purchase their property quickly—with NO Repairs, and NO Fees or Commissions.

Simply go to our website or call us at (801) 895-3161 to get a no-obligation cash home offer sent to you. It’s free and confidential.

Avoiding foreclosure? Facing divorce? Moving? Upside down in your mortgage? Liens? It doesn’t matter whether you live in it, you’re renting it out, it’s vacant, or not even habitable. We help owners who have inherited an unwanted property, own a vacant house, are behind on payments, owe liens, downsized, and can’t sell… even if the house needs repairs that you can’t pay for… and yes, even if the house is fire damaged or has bad rental tenants.

Basically, if you have a property and need to sell it… we’d like to make you a fair cash offer and close on it when you’re ready to sell.

Just contact us today to get started!

450k hmm looks really cheap and i am kind of doubting but anyway make sure you carry all necessary info before you embark on deal.

Same feeling of doubt I have. Sure, I wouldn't do these kind of business with persons who have no CAC registeration. Besides, all of us would have to sign documents stating clearly our NINs in the presence of a lawyer. I no fit shout o, @tfame3865.

Land investment is the best.
Just do your homework and you should be good.

@pouchon, I absolutely agree with you that

land investment is the best.

Thanks for the piece of advice👍.

Is possible but it depends on the area, but shine your eyes.

Apo resettlement area, she said. I understand to shine my eyes, becsuse there are lots of scammers out there. Besides, any estate agent who has no identity (NIN) and a registered agency, I wouldn't do any business with. It's better to be safe than sorry. Thanks, @theheralds, for stopping by.

Sounds absolutely fraudulent

Aha! I wouldn't be surprised if the lady in question is a scammer.

It is a new & great idea.But you find right person, i hope you must success. Best of luck .

I'm shocked. The offer looks too good to be true. In Lagos, a plot of land should be #600,000 (in the cheapest, most remote area). Do proper DD before cashing in, pls.

A plot of land in Abuja at the rate of 450k? Chai! I don't want to believe this. Even though have never stayed in Abuja before but I have people who live there and they complain of high standard of living including house rent not to now talk of buying land..... Maami pls look well ooo... Fake people plenty o

That is so cool. I better start saving up my SBD!!! Thanks.
You got a new follower

Location, and purpose of the land will play a great role. Location especially. I doubt Apo area.