You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You cannot escape the physical reality and this is actually a very good news!

in #reality6 years ago

consider your own life situation. As humans, it’s natural to want more. It’s one of the few (if not the only) traits that separate us from the rest of the animal kingdom. That makes us naturally prone to unhappiness because we feel that we lack what we want, or even deserve. If someone asks you, “How are things?” You might say, “Well, they’re ok. Money’s tight, my boss is being an asshole, and I don’t have enough time or money to play golf as much as I want to.” If you view your situation as that, that is truly the reality of your situation. If, on the other hand, you say, “Things are great. I’m really glad to have a job in this economy and I’ve been able to spend a lot of time with my kids and even fit in a few rounds of golf,” then that’s your reality, even though all of the stimuli and circumstances are exactly the same. How you view the you situation, how you view the world, that is reality. You can make your life infinitely better just by changing how you view things.