You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whale wars only benefit whales - a message to the powerful of steemit

in #realshit6 years ago

I don't know too much about these whale wars..I see mentions of them here and there but I'm glad you put this post up so more people can get an idea of what's going on. Many of us really love Steemit and want to see it grow and be profitable for everyone. I don't understand how the reward pool actually works - many of us "newbies/minnows" don't.. but we stick with it anyway because we understand the overall concept lol I hope the pool will become more evenly distributed some day :) but thanks for bringing all this to the light - we all see the holes and traps in the present world economy/plutocracy/oligarchy and it has been killing our world slowly for thousands of years.. I was hoping Steemit / cryptos in general may be a breakdown of the greed and hoarding of riches by the top few so it's a bit disappointing to know it's just the same on here. Maybe the people will do the "right" thing and fix this with all those suggestions you mentioned. I hope!
Thanks again for sharing all the information to those of us less knowledgeable.

Sort:  

For what it’s worth, despite all the problems, it has improved noticeably since I got here 8 months ago. There is still all kinds of crap but it’s easier to succeed while ignoring all that. It’s the same here as in the old paradigm because we are building the new right on top of the old. We have more tools to fix things here though and there are so many brilliant and kind people so I do believe it will all work out wonderfully if we just ride out some of the difficulties.

okay - I'm hanging onto my surfboard lol ready to ride this wave out! Here's to a brighter, kinder future here on Steemit (and in the real world - hopefully!)