Fruit and Nut Mix

in #recipe5 years ago

Ingredients

50g Walnuts
50g Almond Flakes
50g Pecan nuts
50g Pumpkin Seeds
50g Sunflower Seeds
100g Goja Berries

Instructions

1 – Add the Almond flakes, sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds and goja berries in to the bowl.
2- Chop the walnuts and pecan nuts finely and add to the mixture
3- Mix thoroughly
4- weigh into 40/50g portions depending on personal preference. I personally weigh then into portions of around 45g

This will usually make around 8/9 portions.

I enjoy snacking throughout the day, so this fruit and nut mix is perfect for me as it provides with lots of nutrients but also tastes delicious. I usually weight out my mix on a Sunday ready for the week, so I have one every day and then a couple extra just in case. Usually I eat them in the morning and will occasionally have one at night when I have a sugary craving instead of grabbing a chocolate bar.
IMG_20190422_135005.jpg