Birthday Cake Form My Dear Brother

in #recipe6 years ago

SAM_0992k.jpg

I just made this simple cake for my dear brother @tamurah 's birthday. He likes home made cakes than store brought ones. So I made this cake for him today.
I couldn't go out today so, I've decorated it with what I have at home. Lets cross our fingers and hope that my brother doesn't login to Steemit before I could present him the cake, cause I wanna surprise him...

I'm also gonna share the recipe for you today, if you wanna try it yourself. It's really simple and easy to make.

SAM_0998t.jpg

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup oil and 1/2 tbsp of ghi. You can use 1 stick of butter instead of oil.
  • 1 and 3/4 cups of flour
  • The same amount of sugar as flower
  • 2 and 1/2 tsp of baking powder
  • 3 eggs
  • 1/3 cup of milk
  • 1/2 cup of unsweetened yogurt
  • 1 tsp of vanilla extract
  • and a little bit of salt.

SAM_0983.JPG

Cooking process :

First mix the sugar and oil or butter then add the eggs one by one and the vanilla( you can use a electric mixer for 3 minuets or a regular mixer for 10 minuets ) . After that add the flour, baking powder , milk and yogurt little bit at a time. Don't beat it too much at this point and strain the dry ingredients when you add them to the mixer.

Now rub little bit of butter or oil all over the cake tin and dust sum flour over it then pour the cake batter in it. Then bake it in the oven at 180 celsius till it's done. I don't know how long it's takes to make it in the oven , cause I don't have an. I've made it on stove. If you wanna know how to make it on stove, just let me know in the comment...
After the cake is baked decorate it with what ever you like and then dig in. 😉

SAM_0997yh.jpg

thanks-v.png

follow-me.png

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-19T17:08:27
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 278.05/200.00
Total Photos: 43
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank