My favorite meal in the heat; Salad with Sweat Potato Fries and Low Fat Sour Cream Dressing

in #recipe6 years ago (edited)

salat1.png

I'm absolutely hooked on Sweat Potato Fries and could eat it every day! They are so tasty, healthy and low in calories if you're counting.

In summer I eat salad every day, and this is a very typical one. I use:
Lettuce
Tomatoes
Cucumber
Bell Pepper
Avocado
Little spread of nuts
Little spread of dried cranberries
Often I also add some kind of meat, mostly chicken.

If you want to know how I make the Sweat Potato Fries you can find it here:
https://steemit.com/food/@helenmunch/my-favorite-snack-sweet-potato-fries They are lovely like snack with a dip, or as a main course with salad shown here.

salat.png

I think you should try it!

:) Helen

Sort:  

Those fries look really good! And I see they are actually quite easy to make! I always thought you need to deep fry them. I guess now I'll try them sometimes myself :)

They are very easy to make and not at all necessary to deep fry. They taste nice and crisp without it! Give it a go! :)