My favourite recipe - GARLIC AND BASIL BAKED SALMON, Gluten free, Dairy free, Paleo

in #recipe7 years ago

I absolutely love this recipe. It is one of my regular recipes that I make. It has so much flavour and is really good for you.

Salmon is such a great source of protein, healthy fats, antioxidants, B Vitamins, Potassium, and other goodness. Eating Salmon can is good for the brain function, joints, heart health, and nervous system.

This recipe has some great flavours and pretty simple to put together.

Ingredients

2 pieces salmon –skin on
1 tbsp Sesame Seed
Small handful of fresh Basil
2-3 Garlic Cloves – minced
1 tsp. ground Cumin
2 tbsp Coconut Oil
Salt and Pepper



Method

Rinse salmon under water and pat dry with paper towel.
Combine Sesame Seed, Basil, Garlic, Cumin, Coconut Oil, Salt and Pepper in small bowl.
Coat Salmon with marinade and refrigerate for approximately 1 hour or more.
Pre-heat oven at 200°C.
Line baking tray with paper, and prepare Salmon in tray.
Bake for approximately 20 minutes.
Serve with Vegetables, fresh salad, or side of choice.

Sort:  

Nice! Ill get my cook onto it ;)

Looks amazing! I wish I could taste it!

Cheers....it is a great one