You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indonesian recipe "Nasi tahu telur" (rice with tofu, eggs and vegetables showered with peanut sauce)

in #recipe6 years ago (edited)

Yeah... It tastes differently using mortar and food processor. The heat caused by rotation of the blades could changed the chemical substance composition. That's why I prefer using mortar than food processor if I only cook only for my little family anyway.
It's different if I cook for more person, for example when I prepare a party, food processor is naturally a big help. :)
By the way @tangmo, are you in Bangkok or near there? Which part of Thailand would you suggest me in case we travel there?

Sort:  

I totally agree with you regarding mortar.

I’m very glad to hear that you plan to travel to Thailand. When will you expect the visit?

There are various places that I would like to recommend for you…

If you love sea, I suggest Pattaya that is not far away from Bangkok or Phuket that is situated in the South of Thailand.

If you love mountains, I suggest Chiengmai, in the North of Thailand.

If you love historical site, I suggest Ayutthaya that is very near Bangkok.

In Bangkok, you may visit Wat Phra Kaew or Temple of the Emerald Buddha or you may go for shopping at many large shopping malls here.

You are all welcome to Bangkok.

p.s. I live in Nonthaburi that is next to Bangkok and would love to meet you all. ;)