Sweet Monday - Simple No Bake "Cake"

in #recipe4 years ago

Here's something for all of the sweets lovers out there - a simple, no bake "cake" that is similar to cheesecake but a lot more easier to make. Every time I post about recipes, which is rare, I always say that I am all about simplicity, I'm not a big fan of complicated recipes that take a lot of time, no matter if it's making something sweet or a proper meal.

1.jpg

Step One:

Take one pack (100 grams) of lady fingers with dextrose (that's how it says on the packaging it's called in English lol), in mine there was 14 pieces. Prepare some smaller, glass bowls or just drinking glasses and roughly crush the biscuits straight into them. Since I had 7 bowls, I used 2 biscuits for each.

2.jpg

3.jpg

Step Two:

In a pot mix 250ml of water, 6 tablespoons of sugar (or any sweetener of your choice) and some strawberries, I took a pack from the freezer that we froze when we had strawberries in our garden. As you can see on the photo, there wasn't many of them so feel free to add more. Let it cook, stirring occasionally. Then add 2 packs of strawberry pudding preparing it as it says on the packaging. Put the pudding mixture in the cooking strawberries and again let it cook some more, stirring until it's all mixed nicely.

4.jpg

Step Three:

Once the mixture is done, leave it on the side to cool down for a few minutes but not too long as it will be harder to work with it. Add a layer of strawberry mixture on top of the crushed biscuits until you use it up. Then let it completely cool down before the next step.

5.jpg

Step Four:

Prepare some whipped cream, again, according to the packaging instructions (I know I say that a lot, sorry if it's not helpful). On mine it said to mix 125ml of cold milk or water (I used milk) and the entire pack of whipped cream powder which was 100g and mix it for 1 minute on the lowest setting of a mixer. Then gradually adding 125ml more of milk or water and mix for four more minutes on the highest setting. Decorate the cakes with whipped cream as you wish, I did mine quite simple but still tried to make them look pretty, haha. You can also add some chocolate sprinkles, more fruits on top or whatever you like.

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

Step Five:

Enjoy! :)

9.jpg
Here's another idea for the arrangement and decoration :)


signature.png

Some of my previous posts:

Just joined Appics! 🌅 Here is a sunset photo until I figure out this new platform

Sublime Sunday - Another Day, Another Walk (plus other random stuff)

Team Serbia Contest - Takmičenje Za Najbolju Fotografiju

I Went Shopping For The First Time In More Than A Year

'Latino Fitness Power' Video Shooting

Qurator's Monday Missions Entry - Valentine's

Nature Is The Best Therapy

Habit Tracking Experiment

Trying To Figure Out Why I Cannot Stick To Habits

Sort:  

Oh nice... Simple is what I like too. And those layered desserts are always a good idea :)

Yes, it's easy and you can always switch it up.

Thank you for stopping by! :)

Amazing content! Keep it up 👍