Zucchini Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe (Vegan)

in #recipe7 years ago (edited)

I'm a vegan foodie. I love good food. This recipe is something I impulsively threw together one Saturday with things I had around the house. I hope you enjoy them too.

Ingredients:

Large mushrooms for stuffing
About 1 zucchini for every 2 mushrooms
Garam masala spice (or any spice combination you like)
Paprika
Parsley
Salt
Cheese (I used a vegan pizza cheese of course)
violife cheese smaller.jpg

Turn on the grill in the oven to start heating up.
Get a large baking tray and prepare it with some non-stick layer. I sprayed it with a thin layer of oil.
cook 'n bake spray smaller.jpg

Wipe the mushrooms with a damp cloth to clean them and put them on the tray.
Grate the zucchinis into small pieces. I actually spiralized my zucchinis with my handheld spiralizer.
Put the zucchinis on the mushrooms.
spirilazing zucchini on mushroom smaller cropped.jpg

Sprinkle a decent amount of the garam masala and a pinch of salt on each mushroom.
Put them in the oven for about 20 minutes.
Take them out and put a decent helping of grated cheese on each mushroom.
Sprinkle some paprika and dried parsley on top of the cheese for colour.
Put them back in the oven for 5 minutes or until cheese looks nice and melted.
Take them out.
Allow to cool.
Enjoy.

Sort:  

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @splosion. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @splosion to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

I would think that you have to edit or re-position your photos on your desktop or laptop first, and save them too. Then you can choose these photos from your computer (when you 'select them' in the menu). The normal software is ACDsee Pro or later version. It's normally added on your computer.

Hope that helps a bit. Look at your photo-manager icon in you desktop.

Cheers.

Thank you for the advice! Here is a post where I ask advice about this problem, but I am still not sure what to do: https://steemit.com/photography/@splosion/can-you-tell-me-how-to-turn-photos-right-side-up-in-steemit-201795t111136954z
I will try to re-edit it on this Zucchini recipe post and see how it works.

I think it works...will fix more of my photos a bit later. Thanks!

Nicely done! Congratulations! See you around.

I want one of those handheld spiralizer thingys

Hi,

Where do you live? I got this from a Clicks shop in South Africa. It is handheld. I love it for its compact size. I do think it might be a bit more tedious to make a lot of spiralized vegetables than it would be with a bigger spiralizer. If you just want any spiralizer, then you can probably just google it and order it online.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond