You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spicing Things Up in the Kitchen: Italian Spice Mix

in #recipe6 years ago (edited)

our food here is mostly sugar and carbohydrates, so bad for health, so I have tried diet, but failed, I spend a rice each meal, we eat 3 times a day, really very bad habit ..

Sort:  

Oh boy! Sugar and carbohydrates are so addicting. Once I start eating them with more frequency I definitely have a hard time trying to stop. When I eat too much of them I start to feel sluggish and unhappy. My body definitely likes fresh vegetables better. Are fresh vegetables hard for you to access? Do you grow any vegetables yourself that you could use to replace the rice at one or two meals? Just the other day I made pasta but used zucchini for noodles instead. The next time I make that dish I think I will take photos to share here too. -Aimee

I grow a lot of fresh vegetables, but the vegetables in our place are still eaten with rice, I always eat rice with vegetables and fish, maybe very strange for you, but that's what happened in our place

Oh, I see. We do eat rice with our suppers a few times a week but not as often as you do. In fact, we had rice with our supper tonight. Thanks for stopping by. -Aimee