A vegan Choco-Banana ice cream - embarrassing how easy it is to make it!

in #recipes6 years ago

I went ones to a lecture of cooking raw food,  That's where I came across this recipe, And immediately adopted it as a substitute for my sweet addiction. I eat this vegetarian ice cream almost daily, because it satisfies the hunger of my sweet tooth, yet it does not contain any sugar and processed fats.

This dessert contains only two ingredients: 


1. banana 

The banana should be frozen in advance


 2. chocolate chips.


Instructions: 


Place the frozen banana and chocolate chips in a food processor.

Turn on the food processor until the banana gets the texture of ice cream.


And eat!


more

Sort:  

So easy and it looks amazing, thanks for sharing. The chocolate is without sugar? I did not know that there is chocolate without sugar, I guess I have to check more carefully next time I go shopping.

It's not a chocolate it's the chocolate seeds, also called cacao nibs you can find on organic stores. As I said, this reciept is all froots.

Thanks a lot!

all fruit...(-:

It looks very tasty.

of course, you should try it, it takes only 2 minutes!