Reclaimed key Rack for my wife

in #reclaimed6 years ago

Recently we moved to our new home in Brentwood and with a new layout comes new styling and we’ve came to a conclusion that this house will be getting a little more rustic barnhouse look. While installing new picture frames and signs I get a little crafty and my wife knows I like to make stuff. So she initially asked me to put up our little metal key rack.
I wanted something a little better than that so I took an old half painted pallet and cut it down into a frame with my table saw and miter saw. I used a Kreg Jig to attach the pieces and even added a little mason jar and the 1st initial of our last name. Long story short she loved it and can’t wait for my next project 256BFC7C-E894-4944-9989-BC6C9E34E1E9.jpeg

Sort:  

That is what it is all about, getting ideas and trying out new things. I look forward to your next post. Thanks

looks good that is a great skill to have, plus it’s a bonus when you like doing it to.

Hi I love your project. I am brand new to STEEMIT and an avid woodworker. I have been building for 30+ years and built my first shop 3 years ago. I am now following you. I am Canadian. Thanks for sharing your project

Thank you I look forward to learning a lot from you experienced woodworkers

Congratulations @lawmat93! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lawmat93! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!