Sort:  

Nina Simone.. so much love for this woman! Thank's for sharing.

Mad love to you, your taste in music and actively posting authentic black history. Upvote this post y'all!

Thanks @spazzmatikk, it's important to show love to the foundation as well as create awareness, just playing part in the bigger picture. One!

What a nice post! I have been attracted to her voice since day one, she inspired a lot of what I wrote and sang throughout the years.

I don't know if she would have enjoyed my music, but I know she is a part of my life, like a member of my family, each of her songs can be used to paint my life, from "sinnerman" to "Feeling Good", her voice has a magnetism that will still pull people in 100 years from now

That magnetism! I feel you @edprivat. One!

Yes! And today's artist are so boring, she had THAT MUCH of a personality, didn't get along with everyone, even her own daughter.
Few people have that aura. Apparently Charlie Parker the saxophonist had that type of infectious charisma too, when he entered a room people stopped breathing for a second.

QUEEN!

another new playlist. Thanks for the great sharing bro. much love