Reddcoin Reddcoin Reddcoin!

in #reddcoin7 years ago (edited)


Image Credit

When Redd-ID is released, current price points are probably never coming around this low again. I believe in this coin, I think that it is a better model than steem as an investment because the masses of people will not have to make a huge change in their social media footprint.

I am keeping my coin in a wallet for now and I'm looking to begin using it to tip some of my favorite youtube personalities. I think the donations are very meaningful. The difference a person may notice on steemit is that when they up-vote content, they actually haven't contributed in a manner that they lose something (Vote power but that comes back). This is why I feel that RDD is going to eventually win out. In a free market, trade is operated based on giving up something to gain something else. RDD doesn't have to deal with that type of stagnation issue that steemit will. Sure, the whales of RDD can circle jerk each other like they do on here, but it won't affect everyone else. It could cause the quality of social media posts to rise in the interest of monetizing. These platforms aren't going away, and I think it makes more sense to deliver the crypto solution to them.

I have preached this coin before, and I think it will be big. I saw the price hit 61 and I was initially going to ride it out, maybe set a buy order for 55. My intuition told me to buy it up and I listened. Last night I purchased at 61 and this morning it was hovering at 73-74. I could easily take a 20%+ profit right now, but I WONT! I believe in this coin, which is why I simply want to accumulate more. I have no doubt the price will bounce around a bit, I am buying in those dips, and holding and learning to USE RDD, which in the long run will raise the value of RDD.

Already, tipping groups are forming that mean to use twitter and from what I can tell an escrow bot, to tip content creators en masse. This is brilliant, and the content creator has a reasonable time to collect it, giving them time to download a wallet. It will be hard for anyone to turn away free money from a bunch of people after awhile. I am enjoying this coin and for a cheap coin, it will do amazing things in the future in my opinion.

Sort:  

upvoted, thanks for what you are doing ☺

I agree!

Those that laugh now get the first laugh, there won't be a last laugh, I will be busy out on my yacht that day lol

Nice post. I just upvoted you.

Yes, ReddID will create a big big pump in Reddcoin's price. If only they'll be able to release though... it should have been released months ago...

But I'm very curious... I'm holding for at least short after that moment.

I have no doubt they know that the pressure is on. I think those that hold will be rewarded greatly.

I do hope so mate!

Reddcion is like bitcoin or some currency on other social network? Explanation for dummies please...

Reddcoin is decentralized and doesn't need a platform to function. It is a tipping coin. Unlike Steem which is only useful on steemit, it can be used to tip people on existing platforms. The Redd-ID is supposed to be released already, and although it is running behind, when it is released and people can actively tip on existing platforms, there is a good chance that steemit will take a huge hit. There will no longer be a need to move to this platform. Definitely check out their website and research for yourself, but I think this is going to be huge.