You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask Me Anything About Steemit Wednesday (AMAWED) Exclusively For Newbies #3. Join Us From 10.30 AM (CET) Today.

in #redfishpillar7 years ago (edited)

Auntie permission to respond to @ewuoso


Firstly @ewuoso, you are still very much a redminnow- i am a minnow myself.

So if you plan to do contest, can you fund it in the begining cos your wallet depends on that.

STACH , @steem-lagos and @Steemitvirus organises weekly giveaway and you are very much aware of the people in charge of this contests-you know they could fund those weekly contest assuming things go south!

Now ask yourself this- the week you don't earn much, how do you pay your contest winners?

This and many more are the things you should consider and as you know we copy ideas in this part of the world which doesn't make us credible at-times.

But if you have sponsors; you can Go ahead and you will have supports and space as @steem-lagos will soon stop it's weekly contest because every newbie is now doing same thing!

Sort:  

Welcome to AMAWED, @oluwoleolaide! A very wonderful response to @ewuoso's question. Most minnows/redfish who want to carry out projects, don't even think of funding for their projects.

So if you plan to do contest, can you fund it in the begining cos your wallet depends on that.

I absolutely, agree with you. Before I conceived @redfishpillar project, it was clear to me that funding would be required. I called for assistance with the introduce yourself post of the project. No one responded. Anyway, I expected that to happen and was prepared to self-fund the project, which is what I've been doing. The support, I've got so far for the programs that run on @redfishpillar is by way of upvotes, which I am very grateful for, since no one actually owes me their votes. Besides, you, @oluwoleolaide, have supported me financially with hard steem , to be able to sponsor 2 people to steemit in Nigeria (SIN) conference). Honestly, I would prefer newbies first to be team members of existing projects. When they are able to raise funds or find sponsors for their projects, they can start theirs. The population of registered steemians is getting larger and larger by the day, so after sometime they can branch out. That is my take, for now, on this issue of starting a project . Thank you so much, Captain @olowoleolaide.

Am honored ma'am....your zeal and energy challenges me day and night as i am younger and have less responsibilities than you.

When i first saw this reponse, I thought it was a bot. lol. Hahah. Your into amused me. It is good to have unique focus first and have done some underground research and support like you have said. Also, it is better to even have friend here first. After that any project may work fine. I wouldnt say less. You said it all @oluwoleolaide. Great job my brother from the other side.

thank you sir for the response. i plan to meet everybody i know for support not excluding you. but i am optimistic. i gues i make up $6 a week and that is enough for now

You have my support brother!

God bless you bro.

Amen brother!