You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Red Pill Moment

in #redpill6 years ago (edited)

I learned to be very careful with handing out knowledge that directly contradicts how people want to believe the world works. Some people take it very badly.

This world works for some people and they won't accept it if somebody like me threatens their hope. Even though I'm not hiding in an ivory tower, I feel like I'm not part of anything. I'm so far away. Mind you, I'm still aware of all the shit happening out there. It takes guts to face those things on a daily basis.

Sort:  

The tragedy is that many of the smartest people the planet has to offer are channeled into the universities, where they are kept so busy doing academic/theoretical/abstract work that they become completely detached from and uninformed about what is going on in the real world.

...smartest people the planet has to offer are channeled into the universities

...all part of the 50 year cultural marxist plan to cause divisions at every level..

https://steemit.com/blog/@lucylin/anger-is-an-energy-anger-is-an-energy-anger-is-an-energy-guerilla-wars-part-5

I totally agree. I have spent a lot of time on the Frankfurter School in my earlier posts on Social Justice and we are approaching the event horizon.