You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How's everyone coping with the Coronavirus situation? - Reggaesteem Discussion post.

in #reggaesteem4 years ago

Yup, I really don't uderstand sometimes why we chat so much on discord when we are a social media blockchain.

I can imagine the government would definitely try to downplay the outbreak there as postponing the Olympics would be enormously expensive.

The vibe I have had regarding Jamaica has been that economic progress was looking quite solid till this. I have seen some stuff on twitter showing a lot of interest in stocks and investing, with a big IPO occurring recently. Tourism is definitely going to be one of the hardest hit industries, I just hope this impact is short lived.

Thanks for the support, I'll try to keep the momentum going here.


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded