The Beauty Of Marriage.....LONG, LASTING and ROMANTIC

in #relationship6 years ago

Romance culture and the marriage...
I'd love to tickle my wife while she's doing
house chores. I'd love to hear her say "I beg
leave me jare", in a romantic tone while I'm
putting my lips on her neck.

IMG_20180702_160951_794.JPG

Can my wife and I play like nursery school
pupils? Can she jump on me while laying on
the bed to whisper into my ears, even if the
matter were to be something meaningful?
Can I do "pillow fight" with her in the
bedroom?
Married folks should be free with each other
enough as to chase one another about in the
living room.

BeautyPlus_20180702155103_save.jpg

I was once in a female teacher's house while I
was a boy. Her police husband arrived home.
They exchanged greetings. Later, while the
woman was teaching me Maths, her husband
threatened to give her injection. The man took
a pen and gave a short chase. The woman
giggled while she ran back and forth.
She said "Where did you even get your
injection?" She came to me to continue the
lesson.

BeautyPlus_20180702155042_save.jpg

In my very young boy heart, I wondered; "How
sweet marriage is." When the only meaning of
"romance" in marriage
is "sex", that's crap to me. When the only time
one gets romance in marriage is before, during
and after sex, that's not "good marriage"
enough.
Everything isn't sex. Let her put her head on
your
chest and gist you about some challenges at
work. Discuss about your itinerary as a pastor
while loosing her braided hair.

BeautyPlus_20180702160201_save.jpg

Tell each other how it is that one of you is
finer
than the other and laugh about it. Let the wife
pick her husband's legs, nose or fingers and
deride him for it. Both of them should be able
to laugh freely at themselves over "his long
nose",
"her thin legs", or "pot belly."

BeautyPlus_20180702154517_save.jpg
Whoever says marriage shouldn't be run like
friendship is being run? Must everything be
formal and official? When the only time the
man
and wife talk intimately is only when there's a
serious issue, that's marital crap.
Some never hear of what happened to their
spouse until a third party discussed it. That's
not
healthy for marriage.

BeautyPlus_20180702160006_save.jpg

That's why the 60 year old wife leaves her 75
year old husband later in life, and forgets
herself with her granddaughter. Some have
become a
nuisance to their son/daughter in law. The
other
side is why the 60 year old wife tell her
married
daughter, "Please I've played with your baby
enough. I miss my husband."

BeautyPlus_20180702154348_save.jpg

Romance is important in marriage. Sex isn't
for baby alone. Can't we sing into each
other's ears?
But I'm just tired of this so called African
tradition.

BeautyPlus_20180702154600_save.jpg

Everything is too formal.
Can't the husband act like he's still trying to
"toast" his wife even in marriage? Can't the
wife
just loosen up and not be too "cranky?"

BeautyPlus_20180702154647_save.jpg

*Marriage is to be enjoyed and not to be
endured.

Am @ladyblis

I create

I take risk and hunt my dreams

I follow my drive

I live my passion

Am Really Grateful And Thankful To You All My Good Friends For Visiting My Post And Reading Through My Piece Of Write Ups @ladyblis
GRATITUDE.........

Sort:  

This got me laughing all through while reading, beautiful ideas you've shared.
I wish I could be this romantic, but I would learn. Well done dear

Wawuuu really @joshuaetim then you need to start learning how to be romantic

Congratulations @ladyblis! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ladyblis! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!