You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The subtle art of manipulation - Recognising the manipulators in your life.

in #relationships6 years ago

I think we've all manipulated or felt manipulated at some point in our lives. For me, the key was to really tune into what wasn't feeling good, then determine why that was. Most of the time, I didn't feel good because I was giving this other person's perspectives and opinions too much power.

The best way to counter this is to get good at tuning into your emotions and making decisions based on how you feel. Really tuning into what you feel and acting on it is definitely something to be developed and practiced, but once you do, you can no longer be manipulated.

Thanks for sharing t8scones!

PS: I'd love to hear your thoughts about my recent post: Want To Get What You Don't Already Have? The Art Of Compersion Will Get You There!

Sort:  

Hi @axios you are so right! So much can be avoided if we just listen to our inner voices, become in tune with our emotions and learn to encourage our intuition. I have checked out your post and it's great - taught me something new. Looking forward to reading more from you