You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guest Author Series :: A Mental Illness That Actually Helps A Relationship? :: Celinka @binkyprod

in #relationships6 years ago

@binkyprod. What a blessing it is to have you write for the @museproject. Not only are you our first guest author, you really tuned into and shared something of great value. I feel many people will benefit from your writing.

I find it awesome that you have been able to identify how you are affected by your cycle, and that you have chosen to better your relationship through your efforts. There is a lot of healing that can be had through love. Thank you for being so vulnerable. From what I hear, identifying the trauma, talking about it and releasing it is indeed healing.

My wasband was diagnosed with PTSD, and though his did not really show up much until closer to the end of our marriage, I can somewhat relate to what you're going through.

Sort:  

Thank you!

I'm sorry to hear it didn't work out with your late husband. Was he a veteran of war, or a survivor of abuse, if I may ask?

It's all good...we're still friends. He was a veteran of war.

Cool. I'm glad you were able to retain a good relationship. It's nice when you can part ways on good terms with someone.

Agreed. It's better for us, for the kids, and for everyone in general.