The THREE MONTH RULE in relationships...the most valuable fact I'll ever be able to share with you!

in #relationships7 years ago

Just realized it's been a few days since I posted. Have been hella busy with kids, more illness, and life. Always live life! Get out! Do something! Well, that's exactly what I've been doing. I figure I might as well because this winter I won't be going many places due to the weather we're SUPPOSE to get. Yeah, we'll see about that. HA HA!

Why does all relationships include drama of some sort? Even outlining, early on, specific "rules" to avoid these situations doesn't work. Then again, there is the dreaded three month rule which always weeds out the weirdos. Oh, what's the three month rule you ask?

It's simple. The three month rule simply states that anyone who pretends to be anyone BUT their true selves, can only keep the act up for around three months. Sometimes it's longer, sometimes it's shorter, but it's always around 3 months. This one made it 2 months, 12 days. There's a couple of reasons I'd prefer to keep to myself, but in the end the three month rule proved itself true.

I think the longest I had was 3 months and just a few days until implosion. It gets worse with age really. People start to see faults in themselves, think they've improved them, then never reveals them to their partner until they come out, guns a blazin'!

The downside is I had a nice record of about 8 months without a date (voluntary and uncomplicated) until I met this girl. She was very unique, extremely intelligent, had a sense of humor like mine and we jived well. She'll do well with the right guy, but I know I'm not it.

Anyways, remember the THREE MONTH RULE next time you date someone. If it proves right, remember who gave you that slice of fried gold.

-SGSD