Maybe it's me ...

in #relationships6 years ago

How come almost everyone is having an affair, and they all make it seems so normal and acceptable?

Few years back, I have a friend who was having a serious relationship, she fooled around, didn't get caught, and later on she got married with the same boyfriend. When I found out she was cheating on her boyfriend, I really wasn't impressed, and I felt such a strong resentment towards her actions. And later on, I started distant myself from her, cause I really didn't agree with her action, and I can't listen to her stories.

Another friend, she dated the same boyfriend for 10 years before getting married. They were high school lovers. When she had his first child, she received a message from another woman, and obviously she had some history with her husband, the message goes, 'congrats to your new born, but you will never have (husband's name) forever' And my friend chose to keep quiet and acted like nothing had happened.

Catchup with my other friend tonight, he broke up a few months back, happily single, not ready for another relationship yet. He was approached by another woman from work. However, she is married and with a child. They would go on dates, and so they are having an affair. Again, I strongly disagree with his decision.

Is this the trend now? Or is marriage not as sacred as it used to be anymore? Or do I have a problem actually?

Sort:  

Congratulations @jamieboo! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jamieboo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!